The SCWC is a not-for-profit cultural organisation and has DGR (Donations and Gift Recipient) status. All donations above $2 are tax deductible.

Join and Support

The SCWC is a not-for-profit organisation and largely depends on the generosity of individuals. Fundraising and donations play a vital role in our ability to achieve our goals. The support we receive underpins the SCWC literary programs, including programs for youth, women, Indigenous people and people with culturally and linguistically diverse writers and readers.

Donors of the SCWC

  • Ron Pretty
  • Rie Natalenko
  • Aunty Barbara Nicholson
  • Jack Baker
  • John Muk Muk Burke
  • Linda Godfrey
  • Rhiannon Hall
  • Treva Taylor
  • Community Underwriting
  • Rick Moore
  • Luke McNamara
  • Merlinda Bobis
  • Valerie Harwood
  • Paul Sharrad
  • Steven Vasilakis